Society of Indiana Archivists
Preserving Indiana History

Board of Directors 

The Society of Indiana Archivists governed by a Board of Directors, composed of the group's elected president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, immediate past-president, and four additional individuals elected from the membership-at-large. The Board creates standing committees, as well as other occasional committees to address specific issues or special projects. Through these elected and appointed positions the Society offers its members the opportunity to share in the work of the organization and to help determine its activity and direction. 

Current members: please log in to view leadership contact information.


Bethany Fiechter (2020-2022)
University Archivist 
DePauw University

Vice President

Richard R. Bernier (2020-2022)
Processing and Public Services Archivist
Purdue University


Beth South (2020-2022)
Asst. Librarian of Access & Tech Services
Indiana University East Campus Library


Denise Rayman (2019-2023)
Philanthropy Librarian & Digital Archivist
Ruth Lilly Special Collections & Archives, IUPUI

Past President

Claire Horton (2020-2022)
Deputy Director
Indiana Archives and Records Administration

Board Members

Jennifer Greene (2021-2023)
Associate Professor and University Archivist
University of Southern Indiana

Stephen Lane (2021-2023)
Reference and Outreach Archivist 

Evan Miller (2020-2022)
Library Associate/Special Collections
Butler University

Alan Rowe (2021-2023)
Indiana University Health

Newsletter Editor (ex officio, non-voting)

Matthew Behnke (2021- )
Reference Librarian
Kokomo-Howard County Public Library

Webmaster (ex officio, non-voting)

Katey Watson (2021-2023)
Women's Archivist
Purdue University

Interested in becoming an SIA leader? Have questions about your membership?

Reach out to us and we'll respond as soon as we can:

© 2021, Society of Indiana Archivists. All rights reserved.
Society of Indiana Archivists is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software